Administrative Structure

Turkish Tax Inspection Board consists of the President, Vice Presidents, Head of Groups and Tax Inspectors (Senior Tax Inspectors, Tax Inspectors and Assistant Tax Inspectors). The Board is directly reporting to the Minister. The headquarter of the TTIB is in Ankara.

The nationwide working principles of the Tax Inspectors are regulated in accordance with the permanent and temporary places of duty. Tax Inspectors perform their work individually or as a team in either their permanent or temporary inspection places.

The permanent place of work is group. If required, with the approval of the Minister, in order to fulfill the duties assigned to the TTIB, groups, which are directly reporting to the Presidency, may be founded to provide specialization and division of work force.